The overall Revision services within OSF manage various versions of an instance record. The Revision: Update Web service endpoint enables the lifecycle stage of the revision to be changed. Existing lifecycle assignments available in the system include:

  • published (default)
  • archive
  • experimental
  • pre_release
  • staging
  • harvesting
  • unspecified.

Lifecycle designations can be used for subsequent retrieval or manipulation purposes.

For full documentation on this Web service, see Revision Update.